New York State Horse Council ...NYSCH

Contacts


Mailing Address: NYSHC - PO Box 76, Harpursville, NY 13787-0076

Facebook.com/nyshc
Twitter.com/nyshc

Membership Questions/Help: membership@nyshc.org

Board of Directors:
 
President: currently on bereavement leave
Shannon Budnik (2020)
Email:  nyshcorg@gmail.com
Phone: 845-436-7669

Exec Vice-President: 
Sue Knauer (2020)
Email: susan.knauer@nyshc.org
Phone: 585-230-3720
 
Treasurer:
Stephen Ropel (2020)
Email: stephen.ropel@nyshc.org
Phone: 518-366-8998
 
Recording Secretary
Sarah E.J. Collier (2021)
Email: sarah.collier@nyshc.org
Phone: 585-709-6076
 
Past President:
Stephen Ropel ...stephen.ropel@nyshc.org
Phone: 518-366-8998

Regional Vice Presidents:
 
Capitol:
Marsha Himler (2021) ...stonecroftmh@yahoo.com
Phone: 518-281-6774
 
Central:
Gary Slate (2020) ...garysharonslate@gmail.com
Phone: 315-638-4868
 
Finger Lakes:
Dru Malavase  (2020) ...drumalavase@hotmail.com
Phone: 585-657-7053
 
Mid-Hudson:
Colleen Segarra (2021) ...phishmare@aol.com
Phone: 845-744-1728
 
Northern:
Karen Lassell (2021) ...lassell@whminer.com
Phone: 518-593-9768
 
Southeast:
Christina Tabacco-Weber (2021)
Email: ctabacco@gmail.com
Phone:  516 225-5636

Southern Tier: 
Wendy Wakula (2020) ...wakula1@juno.com
Phone: 607-849-6042
 
Western:
Llssette Ruotolo (2020) ...LMRuotolo@yahoo.com
Phone: (203 )809-9559
 
Director By Region:
 
Capitol:
Brieanna Hughes (2021)
Email: bh548@cornell.edu
Phone: 518 885-9885
 
Central:
Sharon Young Slate (2021)
Email: garysharonslate@gmail.com
Phone: 315-638-4868
 
Dan Gruen (2020)
Email: DanGruen@roadrunner.com
Phone: 315-749-8086
 
Finger Lakes:
Danny Harter (2021)
Email: dannyannefarm@yahoo.com
Phone: 315 945-8118

Mid-Hudson:
Christina Riley Andrews (2021)
info@akindalehorserescue.org
Phone:  203 947-0936

Northern:
Chauntel Gillilard (2020)
Email: csghorses@gmail.com
Phone: 518-578-2392

Mary Beth Green (2020)
Email: dgreen5@twcny.rr.com
Phone: 315-590-2034

Southeast:
 ...info@nyshc.org
 
Southern Tier:
JoAnne Frechette (2021) Email: jfrechette@stny.rr.com
Phone:  607 692-2209
 
Western:
Pauline Burnes (2021)
Email: pburnes@gmail.com
Phone: 607-765-8543

Barb Cunningham (2020)
Email: barbcunningham11@gmail.com
Phone: 716-735-3529

Chapter Presidents:
 
Cat-Chau:
Brenda Woods
Email: Gaitedwood@gmail.com
Phone: 716-474-7722

Eastern Hudson (Putnam and Westchester)
Shari Goodstein
Email: shari@goodstein.com
Phone: 914 844-3636
 
Orange:
Debbie Schiraldi ...DebbieSchiraldi@yahoo.com
Phone: 845-781-3420
 
Sullivan:
Ron Thiele ...thielelandscaping@yahoo.com
Phone: 845-557-8848

Ulster:
Donna Putnam
Email: donnaputnam3237@gmail.com
Phone:845-728-2164
 
Western:
Peter Tarnawskyj ...Tarnawskyj.Peter@yahoo.com
Phone: 716-655-1796

Committee Chairs:

Equine Assisted Therapy:
Andrea Colella
Email: ftgu02@gmail.com
Phone: 315-382-3664

Fall Pleasure Ride:
Susan Knauer/Carolyn Moore

Fall Pleasure Ride Manager & Registration

Historian:
Mary Ann Byers
Email: mbyers159@verizon.net
Phone: 716-479-8558
 
Humane/Welfare:
Colleen Segarra
Email: phishmare@aol.com
Phone: 845-744-1728
 
Insurance:
Stephen Ropel
Email: stephen.ropel@nyshc.org 
Phone: 518-366-8998
  
Membership:
Brad Zehr ...brad@zehr.net
 
Newsletter:
Sarah Collier
sarah.collier@nyshc.org
585-709-6076
 
Publicity:
Sharon Young Slate and Gary Slate
Email: garysharonslate@gmail.com
Phone: 315-638-4868

Ride & Drive:
Donna Putnam
Email: donnaputnam3237@gmail.com
Phone:845-728-2164

Safety:
Dru Malavase
Email: drumalavase@hotmail.com
Phone: 585-657-7053

Social Media:
Chauntel Gillilland
Email: csghorses@gmail.com
Phone: 518-578-2392
 
Trails Council:
Dan Gruen
Email: DanGruen@roadrunner.com
Phone: 315-749-8086
  
Youth: 
Lissette Ruotolo
Email: Lmruotolo@yahoo.com
Phone: 203-809-9559

Scholarship:
Debbie Schiraldi
Email: DebbieSchiraldi@yahoo.com
Phone: 845-781-3420
 
Other Contacts:

Special Advisor:
Sara Chevako
Email: sara.chevako@nyshc.org
Phone: 315-662-3841

Bob Pfohl
Email: jpfohl4301@aol.com
Phone: 716-633-6145

Book keeping:
ELN Financial Services
Eva Norris, Enrolled Agent
Email: ELNtax@aol.com
Phone: 607-693-1725
Fax: 607-693-5157

Web Site: Brad Zehr ...brad@zehr.net
______________________ 
Quarterly meetings of the NYSHC are held at THE SPOT 1062 Front Street, Binghamton, NY 13905. Meetings are from 10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. and all members are invited to attend. 
See Events for scheduled meeting dates & more fun activities!

Website Accessibility

New York State Horse Council (NYSHC) Member Area Board Area Search Home